About Author

My name is Rodrigo Cabezas Aros, I am 52 years old. I come from a Santiago family whose origin is at the 16 ½ stop in Santa Rosa (América Street), San Miguel commune.

I am from a time when I went to the neighborhood school, I attended my preschool and basic education at School N ° 10 located in Santa Fe Street, which later was renamed N ° 464, and which still exists, then I wanted to know a little furthermore, I enrolled at the Valentin Letelier High School in Recoleta, it was already older and I completed secondary education at the INSUME in Ñuñoa.

I had an unfinished foray – no less important for that – in the School of Anthropology of the Austral University of Valdivia. Then I took the beautiful path of teaching in History and Geography at the University of Tarapacá de Arica, I also obtained the academic degree of Bachelor of Education, then I obtained a Diploma in Integrated Management Systems at the Bernardo O’Higgins University of Santiago de Chile, I also made a pending and contributing path when I took a Master’s degree in Anthropology and Development at the University of Chile. I went a little further and did the Master in Prevention and Protection of Occupational Risks of the Ibero-American Organization in Social Security OISS and the Alcalá de Henares University (Madrid, Spain).

I have been able to participate and present on labor issues, risks in accidents at work and migrant work in Torino (Italy), Lima (Peru), Asunción (Paraguay) and Córdoba (Argentina), among others. Among my most significant work experience are work as a fishing crewman in the “Cechi” anchovy boat, restaurant and casino stall in the city of Arica, ecotourism guide and adventure tourism in the Peruvian southeast (Cuzco, Machu Picchu, Arequipa , Chivay), Chilean highlands (Lauca and Isluga National Park, San Pedro de Atacama, Tarapacá and Atacama deserts), supermarket cashier in Santiago, History and Geography teacher in schools in Arica, Antofagasta and Santiago.

For 20 years I have worked as a public official, my first years were at the National Institute of Social Security INP, (today the Institute of Social Security IPS) and currently in the Directorate of Labor. I have approached photography in a self-taught way, first in my youth (from 17 to 22 years old) with a Zenit 12 xp camera from the ex-USSR, and, later, in my 50 years in the middle of the outbreak / social revolt in Santiago de Chile in October 2019 with a Nikon 5600 camera (18-55 lens) and a Gopro Hero 5 Black, 4K.